Children's Court of Victoria Banner
Home > About Us > Court Locations

Court Locations

The Children's Court sits at locations throughout metropolitan Melbourne and country Victoria.

Select from the left-hand menu for all contact details.

The Magistrates' Court website provides Google maps of all Victorian court locations.

Electronic filing of DHHS documents: COVID-19

In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the State of Emergency declared across Victoria, the Children’s Court of Victoria is taking steps to reduce the number of people physically attending its venues. This is to protect the health, safety and wellbeing of judicial officers, staff, court users and the broader community.

In accordance with the direction given by Her Honour Judge Chambers, President of the Children’s Court, from Monday 23 March 2020, all material to be filed with the Court by DHHS with respect to child protection proceedings must be filed by email using the addresses provided below.

If urgent action is required, the matter should be directed to the relevant Headquarter Court.

Note - Documents to be filed by DHHS outside business hours with the Magistrates’ Court After hours service will continue to use existing facsimile arrangements. There is no  change to the after-hours process.

Metropolitan Children’s Court venues

Melbourne Children’s Court
(Headquarter Court)

Broadmeadows Children’s Court
(Headquarter Court)

Moorabbin Children’s Court
(Headquarter Court)

Melbourne Conciliation Conference Centre
(Headquarter Office

Regional Children’s Court venues

Ballarat Magistrates’ Court
(Headquarter Court)

Bendigo Magistrates' Court
(Headquarter Court)

Ararat Magistrates' Court

Echuca Magistrates' Court

Bacchus Marsh Magistrates' Court

Mildura Magistrates' Court

Horsham Magistrates' Court

Swan Hill Magistrates' Court

Stawell Magistrates' Court



Geelong Magistrates' Court
(Headquarter Court)

Latrobe Valley Magistrates’ Court (Headquarter Court)

Colac Magistrates' Court

Bairnsdale Magistrates’ Court

Hamilton Magistrates' Court

Sale Magistrates’ Court

Warrnambool Magistrates' Court

Korumburra Magistrates’ Court


Wonthaggi Magistrates’ Court


Shepparton Magistrates’ Court
(Headquarter Court)

Benalla Magistrates’ Court

Seymour Magistrates’ Court

Wangaratta Magistrates’ Court

Wodonga Magistrates’ Court